Four BSD professors named 2016 AAAS fellows

American Association for the Advancement of Science logo

The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) has named its 2016 Fellows. Four of them are University of Chicago Biological Sciences professors: Geoffrey Greene (Ben May Center for Cancer Research, Committee on Cancer Biology), Zhe-Xi Luo (Organismal Biology and Anatomy, Committee on Evolutionary Biology), Clifton Ragsdale (Neurbiology, Organismal Biology and Anatomy), and Jonathan Staley (Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology, Committee on Genetics, Genomics, and Systems Biology).

AAAS publishes the journal Science as well as several other journals, and is one of the largest science organizations in the world. It recognizes Fellows "whose efforts on behalf of the advancement of science or its applications are scientifically or socially distinguished[.]"

Congratulations to these professors! Read the full article on the Science Life blog.

Instagram Facebook Youtube