Two UChicago scientists elected AAAS fellows

UChicago scientists Andrew Davis and Ruth Anne Eatock were named 2018 fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science on Nov. 27 for their "distinguished contributions" to their respective fields of planetary science and neuroscience.

Ruth Ann Eatock is a professor in the Department of Neurobiology. Her research focuses on understanding how information from receptors in the inner ear is translated to the brain, shaping the sensory information required for stable gaze and orientation as one moves through the world. 

Her AAAS award says that she was elected for "distinguished contributions to the field of sensory neuroscience, particularly for biophysical analysis of signaling in the inner ear."

The rest of the story is on UChicago News.

Instagram Facebook Youtube